Sri Lanka has wrapped up a five-wicket win against the Prime Minister’s XI in their T20 fixture at Manuka Oval in Canberra on Wednesday evening.

The visitors won the toss and elected to bowl first, with the Prime Minister’s XI posting 6-169 off the back of half-centuries to captain Adam Voges and Queensland’s Sam Heazlett.

The Prime Minister’s XI were in trouble early at 3-26, but Heazlett (58 off 37 balls) and Voges (54 not out off 31 balls) helped ensure a competitive total.

Vikum Sanjaya was the pick of the Sri Lanka bowlers with 3-26 off four overs.

In reply, Sri Lanka got off to a fast start, through opener Niroshan Dickwella (47 off 26 balls).

Contributions from captain Upul Tharanga (47 not out) and Dilshan Munaweera (32 off 19 balls) steered Sri Lanka home in the 18th over.

D’Arcy Short picked up two wickets for the Prime Minister’s XI.

*In the afternoon match, Papua New Guinea snuck home in a thrilling three-run victory against an ACT XI.

For full match scorecards from the Prime Minister’s XI double header, visit