With an eye on June’s Champions Trophy in England, the national selectors have recalled hard-hitting batsman Kusal Janith Perera and all-rounders Thisara Perera and Seekkuge Prasanna to the national ODI side to face Bangladesh in a three-match home series starting March 25 in Dambulla.

None of them were part of the squad that played South Africa early this year. Both Thisara and Prasanna last played an ODI for Sri Lanka in August 2016 against Australia at home while Perera made his last appearance against Zimbabwe in November last year. The trio replaces all-rounders, Chathuranga de Silva, Lahiru Madushanka and Sandun Weerakkody who were part of the South African series.

Regular skipper Angelo Mathews who is yet to regain his full fitness following the hamstring injury has been left out of the side. He is expected to return for the T20’s. Upul Tharanga will lead the side.

Opener Dhanushka Gunathilaka has regain his full fitness and has been named in the 15-,man squad. He was part of the limited over squad in South Africa but returned home with an back injury without playing any part in the series.

Also out of the squad are spinner Jeffrey Vandersay and seamer Nuwan Kulasekera who were part of the South African series.

Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara and Vikum Sanjaya will form the three-man pace attack while Lakshan Sandakan will be the main spinner in the side with Sachith Pathirana and Seekkuge Prasanna to support. Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne and Dinesh Chandimal have retained their places.

Squad: Upul Tharanga (Captain), Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Janith Perera, Danushka Gunathilake, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vikum Sanjaya Bandara, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Seekkuge Prassanna, Lakshan Sandakan